Uncategorized

Welcome to my blog

I have always enjoyed reading and the many writing classes I have taken. I have also dabbled in art, drawing and painting, and photography, up to and including working in a dark room, developing my own prints. I know use my Samsung Galaxy Note 5 as a camera, not as versatile as a SLR camera, but it does the trick.
I have been told I am very resourceful in forging through the financial ups and downs of being a single income family. The (seeming) ease of house ownership etc. I thought I would share some of my strategies on how I achieved some of these goals. They are varied from simple everyday challenges to big ticket purchases like a home.
My featured picture is one of the Pitt River located in southern British Columbia in Port Coquitlam.
I hope you enjoy the photos and poems.
Leave a Reply

